About the Mythics


Joshua Doolan: organ, synthesizer, vocals

Brandon Habermas: drums

Andrew Hecker: bass, vocals

Chad Stocker: vocals, guitar

Jessica VanAssche: vocals, percussion.



A low rumble swells from a Detroit basement.  The sounds begin slowly and soon the house is filled with droning melodies.  Where eyes close, and thoughts wander, where candles flicker against red walls- cats eye cautiously the shadows dancing into the strange orange of autumn skies.  These are the illuminations from the minds of those seeking something beyond day and night, beyond black and white, beyond waking life and into dream’s delight.  These are The Mythics.